top of page

My pick: Fall Reads

Hello everyone!

It's mid-September, and any day now the leaves are going to start to change color. That means it's time for pumpkin spice everything and a new list of books to be read. In the fall I like to read dystopian fiction, historical fiction, and, of course, thrillers. Here are some books that I have read and recommend, as well as some that I plan to read this fall. Hopefully you can take a few of these to add to your own list!

Books I recommend for fall:

(1) Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

(2) The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

(3) The Giver by Lois Lowry

(4) Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood

(5) Night Film by Marisha Pessl

(6) A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

(7) Bird Box by Josh Malerman

Books on my fall TBR:

(1) The Shining by Stephen King

(2) The Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison

(3) The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

(4) The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer

(5) Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes

(6) The Diviners by Libba Bray

(7) The Road by Cormac McCarthy

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page