top of page

The Revenant by Michael Punke

Rating: ★★★★

The Revenant is a thrilling story of survival and revenge that had my heart pounding from start to finish. I finished off these 257 pages in two days. I also feel it is important to note that this cover is absolutely gorgeous, and I can't believe I got my hands on this brand new copy for just four dollars. Thank you Books-a-Million! (Sounds like I'm getting paid for this, but I'm not, should be, but I'm not).

Hugh Glass is based on fact and legend. Whether his terrific history and painstaking pursuit of revenge is actually historically accurate is uncertain, but the possibility alone makes his story one that will fill you with awe and admiration.

Favorite Quotes:

"There was a sense of sacrament that flowed from the mountains like a font, an immortality that made his quotidian pains seem inconsequential" (187).

"Glass shot an irritated glance at Red, who had an uncanny knack for spotting problems and an utter inability for crafting solutions" (225).

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page