top of page

Best of 2016

2016 has been a life changing year for me. I discovered my love of reading. I read 88 books this year, a number I am incredibly proud of. I started a bookstagram and a blog devoted to books. I have grown so much as a person because of all the incredible stories I've been exposed to. In honor of this incredible reading year I'd like to share with you my ten favorite books of 2016. Click on the pictures for a full review. I don't have reviews for some of these books because I read them before I started my blog. I linked the Goodreads pages for these books. Goodreads probably gives you a more complete picture of them anyways. Enjoy!

(10) The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

(9) Bird Box by Josh Malerman

(8) The Girls by Emma Cline

(7) Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

(6) The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

(5) Room by Emma Donoghue

(4) Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

(3) Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

(2) A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

(1) The Martian by Andy Weir

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page