top of page

June TBR

This June I have a lot of books I really want to read, and, in an effort to mix things up in my blog posts, I want to share those books with you BEFORE I read them. Maybe this will get you excited to see what I think OR maybe you can even read these books along with me!

(1) We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I've actually already finished this one... I read it in a single day because WOW. This book was incredible. Seriously. One of my favorites for sure. You need to pick it up

(2) Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison

I'm currently about 80 pages into this one, but I think it's brilliant so far. My friend Wesley recommended this to me almost two years ago, so it's about time I get around to this classic.

(3) In the Lake of the Woods by Tim O'Brien

I found this book for 50 cents at Goodwill today, and I am dying to read it. The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien is my favorite book of all time, so when I realized this book existed I almost screamed. Get ready y'all

(4) Landline by Rainbow Rowell

If I can find this at the library I'd really like to check it off my list. I'm in the mood for something light and Rainbow Rowelly. Let me know if you've read this one and what you think of it!

(5) IT by Stephen King

I am absolutely dying to read this before the movie comes out. I fell in love with Stephen King after I read The Shining and now I just can't wait to read all his most famous books. A wonderful human being has graciously offered to loan me her copy of this book so I will definitely be tackling it in June.

Wish me luck! What are you reading?

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page